ro

Versiunea romana

 

INFORMATION

General Information

Contact

STAFF

Academic and Research Staff

Technical Staff

EDUCATION

Curricula

Undergraduate admission

Master admission

Ph.D. Programmes

RESEARCH

Research reports

RESEARCH PLATFORMS

(internally accredited in 2010)

Multimedia Technologies and Telecommunications

logo_CTMTc

RESEARCH LABORATORIES

(internally accredited in 2010)

Multimedia Systems and Applications Laboratory

logo_ctmed

Intelligent and Multimodal Analysis and Processing of Images and Speech Laboratory

 

 

Unified Communications in Telecommunications Networks Laboratories

logo_UCLabs

 

Digital Transmission and Communications Systems Laboratoryi

Logo_DTL

Wireless and Cellular Communications Laboratory

CWL_logo_2.png

Adaptive Systems Laboratory

logo_ASL

OTHER RESEARCH STRUCTURES

Speech Processing Laboratory

 

Data Processing and Security Research Centre

data_processing

Software in Electronics and Telecommuniocations Laboratory

 

Speech Analysys, Synthesis and Recognition Laboratory

 

CISCO NETWORKING ACADEMY

Cisco-Electronics and Telecommunications

logo_cisco

STUDENTS

Students

TELEPHONES

Telephone Books

WEB ADDRESSES

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca

Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology

EVENTS

Events

Department Announcements

 

image003

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

siglaimage014



Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Communications Department, 26-28 George Baritiu St., Room 364

400027 Cluj-Napoca, Romania, Tel: +40-264-401226, Fax: +40-264-401916, http://www.com.utcluj.ro

 

 

ACADEMIC AND RESEARCH STAFF

 

 

Theory of Information and Coding,

Mobile Communications

Group

data_processing

Tel: +40-264-401265, +40-264-401564,

+40-264-401565, +40-264-401570

Fax:+40-264-401575

Professor Monica BORDA, Ph.D.

Monica.Borda@com.utcluj.ro

Professor Romulus TEREBES, Ph.D.

Romulus.Terebes@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Raul MALUTAN, Ph.D.

Raul.Malutan@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Mihaela CISLARIU, Ph.D.

Mihaela.Cislariu@com.utcluj.ro

Ioana ILEA, Ph.D. student

Ioana.Ilea@com.utcluj.ro

Roxana CORDA, Ph.D. student

 

Alexandru COSTIUG, Ph.D. student

 

 

 

Television Engineering,

Image Processing,

Multimedia Technologies

Group

logo_ctmed

Tel: +40-264-401309, +40-264-401317,

+40-264-401808. +40-264-2022360

Fax:+40-264-401399

Professor Aurel VLAICU, Ph.D.

Aurel.Vlaicu@com.utcluj.ro

Professor Radu ARSINTE, Ph.D.

Radu.Arsinte@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Mihaela GORDAN, Ph.D.

Mihaela.Gordan@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Bogdan ORZA, Ph.D.

Bogdan.Orza@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Camelia FLOREA, Ph.D.

Camelia.Florea@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Serban MEZA, Ph.D.

Serban.Meza@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Aurelia CIUPE, Ph.D. student

Aurelia.Ciupe@com.utcluj.ro

Sergiu POPESCU, Ph.D. student

 

Roxana MOLDOVAN, Ph.D. student

 

Bogdan PETROVAN, Ph.D. student

 

Carmen HOLBURA, Ph.D. student

 

Teodor SUMALAN, Ph.D. student

 

 

Switching and Routing,

Computer Networks,

Internet Protocols,

Unified Communications,

Quality of Service in NGN

Group

logo_UCLabs

Tel: +40-264-401264, +40-264-401277,

+40-264-401816, +40-264-401914,

Fax:+40-264-401916

Professor Virgil DOBROTA, Ph.D.

Virgil.Dobrota@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Daniel ZINCA, Ph.D.

Daniel.Zinca@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Tudor Mihai BLAGA, Ph.D.

Tudor.Blaga@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Andrei Bogdan RUS, Ph.D.

Bogdan.Rus@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Iustin IVANCIU, Ph.D. student

Iustin.Ivanciu@com.utcluj.ro

Andrei HOSU, Ph.D. student

Andrei.Hosu@com.utcluj.ro

Eduard LUCHIAN, Ph.D. student

Eduard.Luchian@com.utcluj.ro

Gabriel LAZAR, System Admin

Gabriel.Lazar@com.utcluj.ro

 

 

 

Microwaves,

Radiocommunications,

Wireless Systems,

Radio Networks Planning

Group

 

CWL_logo_2.png

Tel: +40-264-401403, +40-264-401404,

+40-264-401815, +40-264-202384,

Fax:+40-264-592081

Professor Tudor PALADE, Ph.D.

Tudor.Palade@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Emanuel PUSCHITA, Ph.D.

Emanuel.Puschita@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Florica Ancuta BARA, Ph.D.

Ancuta.Moldovan@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Andra PASTRAV, Ph.D. student

Andra.Pastrav@com.utcluj.ro

Ioan DOMUTA, Ph.D. student

 

Ovidiu RATIU, Ph.D. student

 

Ilie MANIU, Ph.D. student

 

Adrian BORLEA, Ph.D. student

 

Dan ANGHELUTA, Ph.D. student

 

Vasile TRIF, Ph.D. student

 

 

Computer Programming,

Software in Electronics and Telecommunications

Group

 

 

Tel: +40-264-401810, +40-264-401567,

+40-264-401278

Fax:+40-264-591689

Professor Mircea VAIDA, Ph.D.

Mircea.Vaida@com.utcluj.ro

Professor Petre POP, Ph.D.

Petre.Pop@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Cosmin STRILETCHI, Ph.D.

Cosmin.Striletchi@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Ligia CHIOREAN, Ph.D.

Chiorean.Ligia@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Kuderna-Iulian BENTA, Ph.D.

Iulian.Benta@com.utcluj.ro

Laszlo LEFKOVITS, Ph.D. student

 

Adrian MANIU, Ph.D. student

 

Ligiu UIOREAN, Ph.D. student

 

Sinica ALBOAIE, Ph.D. student

 

Alin RUS, Ph.D. student

 

Modulation Techniques,

Telephony,

Data Transmission

Group

 

Logo_DTL

Tel: +40-264-401806, +40-264-401906

+40-264-401925

Fax:+40-264-401906

Professor Vasile BOTA, Ph.D.

Vasile.Bota@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Zsolt POLGAR, Ph.D.

Zsolt.Polgar@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Mihaly VARGA, Ph.D.

Mihaly.Varga@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Zsuzsanna KISS, Ph.D.

Zsuzsanna.Kiss@com.utcluj.ro

 

Microprocessors Systems,

Digital Signal Processors,

Speech Analysis, Synthesis and Recognition

Group

 

 

Tel: +40-264-401266, +40-264-401568,

+40-264-401571

Fax:+40-264-591689

Professor Eugen LUPU, Ph.D.

Eugen.Lupu@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Simina EMERICH, Ph.D.

Simina.Emerich@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Anca APATEAN, Ph.D.

Anca.Apatean@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Ovidiu BUZA, Ph.D.

Ovidiu.Buza@com.utcluj.ro

 

Microprocessors,

Speech Processing,

Speech Compression Techniques

Group

 

 

Tel: +40-264-401807, +40-264-202350

Fax:+40-264-591689

Professor Mircea GIURGIU, Ph.D.

Mircea.Giurgiu@com.utcluj.ro

Adriana STAN, Ph.D.

Adriana.Stan@com.utcluj.ro

Valeriu RACHITA, Ph.D. student

Valeriu.Rachita@com.utcluj.ro

 

Microwaves, Mobile Communications

Microwaves Antennas,

Cognitive Communications,

Neural Networks in Telecommunications

Group

 

logo_ASL

Tel: +40-264-401241, +40-264-401913

Fax:+40-264-401913

Associate Professor Marcel CREMENE, Ph.D.

Marcel.Cremene@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Nicolae CRISAN, Ph.D.

Nicolae.Crisan@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Ligia CREMENE, Ph.D.

Ligia.Cremene@com.utcluj.ro

 

Last update: 23 October 2015

Copyright 2002-2015 by Communications Department